Skip to main content

Accepted Tests

The application for the 2024-25 school year is now closed.  Please see our Eligibility Criteria and How to Apply for important information pertaining to application requirements. Applicants only need to submit one of the accepted tests.

Single-course enrollment applicants must submit qualifying test scores in the subject for which they are applying.

The published testing criteria were established in consultation with national academic talent search organizations and other professionals in gifted education and are updated every year. These are the testing submission requirements for the 2024-25 school year application.

General Testing Submission Requirements

Applicants who are 12 and younger

Applicants who are 13 and older

Applicants applying for single-course enrollment

Applicants who have previously applied and were declined admission

Open the Accepted Tests below to review the testing and score requirements for each test. Some testing score requirements have a minimum grade level or a limited scope of grade levels accepted. For help with selecting the right test, please go to the Application & Admissions FAQ.

Accepted Tests

ACT Assessment (ACT)

Differential Ability Scales - Second Edition (DAS-II)

Davidson-specific Iowa Test of Basic Skills (ITBS)

Kaufman Test of Educational Achievement - 2nd or 3rd Edition (KTEA-II or KTEA-3)

PSAT 8/9


Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT)

Stanford-Binet Intelligence Scales - Fifth Edition (SB5)

Wechsler Individual Achievement Test - Fourth Edition (WIAT - IV)

Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children - Fifth Edition (WISC-V)

Woodcock-Johnson Tests of Achievement - Third Normative Update or Fourth Edition (WJ-III NU or WJ-IV Ach)